SiR: Life Is Good Tour

W/ Zacari, Davion Farris
All Ages

About This Event

  • One (1) general admission floor ticket with FIRST access to the floor
  • Meet & Greet and photo opportunity with SiR
  • Exclusive VIP merchandise item
  • Commemorative VIP laminate and lanyard
  • Pre-door merchandise shopping
  • Designated check-in and on-site VIP event staff
  • Limited Availability

  • One (1) general admission floor ticket with PRIORITY access to the floor*
  • Early entry into the venue & priority check-in
  • Exclusive VIP merchandise item
  • Commemorative VIP laminate and lanyard
  • Pre-door merchandise shopping
  • Designated check-in and on-site VIP event staff
*Floor access will occur AFTER HEAVY VIP access.

PLEASE NOTE - Marathon Music Works is a cashless venue. Only debit or credit cards are accepted at our bars, box office and guest services window. Please plan accordingly.
PLEASE RIDESHARE - Parking is limited around the venue. We strongly recommend using rideshare apps like Uber or Lyft for transportation to and from the venue. There is a designated rideshare pick up / drop off location near the entrance for your convenience.

Need an Access Code? Sign up for our newsletter to get new show announcements, exclusive presale codes, rental discounts and more. Sign up HERE.

*Presale codes are usually sent out on Thursdays at 10am as part of our weekly newsletter. 

Artist Info

With the continued ever-changing and evolving landscape of R&B, SiR has remained a mainstay in the space since his debut project Seven Sundays released in 2015, followed by his HER EP series in 2016 and 2017 —HER and HER TOO – that garnered widespread praise and led to his breakout sophomore release November in 2018. He continued the momentum with the release of his critically-acclaimed classic Chasing Summer the following year in 2019 that included the RIAA Gold single “Hair Down” featuring Kendrick Lamar, “John Redcorn” and “You Can’t Save Me.” During the pandemic, SiR released one-off single “Rapper Weed” and his applauded rendition of The Isley Brothers’ “Footsteps in the Dark Pts. 1 &2.” SiR entered into the next phase of his burgeoning career in 2022 with the release of “Satisfaction,” “Life Is Good” and “Nothing Even Matters.” Fast forward to 2024, SiR has released two more singles “No Evil” & “Karma” featuring his label mate Isaiah Rashad. SiR’s fourth album, HEAVY, shares his struggles with addiction, fame, love, and more. On the album’s ninth track, “YOU,” the singer-songwriter finds bliss with his significant other after being away from her for some time.
Singer/songwriter/rapper and multi-instrumentalist Zacari has a wide-ranging sound that can move swiftly from aching R&B to laid-back electronics-fused hip-hop. A feature on Kendrick Lamar's DAMN. took Zacari from being a relatively lesser-known artist to being connected with a chart-topping masterpiece, and from there he signed on with Top Dawg Entertainment for the release of projects like 2019 EP Run Wild Run Free and 2021's SOL.

Zacari was born Zacari Pacaldo and raised in Bakersfield, California in a highly musical family. He was enrolled in a school for performing arts at age eight and began learning guitar, followed by drums, saxophone, and keyboards. After finishing high school, he worked seasonally for three years at an Alaska national park, earning money to enroll in music school in Los Angeles. During his time in L.A., Pacaldo posted his own songs online and quickly began collaborating with much larger names. Through various friend-of-a-friend connections, he went from offering saxophone session work to singing on tracks alongside artists like Ab-Soul, Larry June, Kembe X, and Isaiah Rashad. His biggest breakthrough came when he pitched "Lovely," an original song of his own, to rap superpower Kendrick Lamar. Lamar reworked the song as "Love" on his massive 2017 album DAMN. Aside from Lamar himself, DAMN. had only three featured artists: Rihanna, U2, and Pacaldo. Following his appearance on DAMN., Pacaldo appeared on a few songs on the soundtrack to the 2018 feature film Black Panther, another connection to Lamar, who curated the soundtrack and album of music inspired by the film. In January of 2019 he signed on with Top Dawg Entertainment, who released his solo EP Run Wild Run Free a few months later. Zacari's output from there included collaborations with Skrillex, Sir, Isabella, Blxst, Denzel Curry, and more. He released the four-song EP SOL in December of 2021, and released standalone tracks like 2022's "Do Better" and "2023's "Motions," both joint singles with Ab-Soul.
Davion Farris
A songwriter whose accomplishments include contributions to Tyrese's chart-topping Black Rose and Lucky Daye's Grammy-winning Table for Two, Davion Farris is also a contemporary R&B recording artist specializing in unguarded, self-analytical lyrics with a vocal approach rooted in gospel and soul traditions. Farris' career progressed in tandem with brothers SiR and D Smoke, and cousin Tiffany Gouché, his earliest collaborators. As he was becoming an in-demand player behind the scenes, Farris made his solo debut in 2013, and followed up with Trenier and With Pleasure, both of which were issued four years later. Initiative Farris took in getting his music heard on television paid off when a track off With Pleasure was used in an episode of Lena Waithe's The Chi, leading to a recording deal with Waithe's Hillman Grad label. Farris responded in 2022 with his second EP, Moved.

Farris' musical talent and that of his brothers was nurtured by mother Jackie Gouché, a veteran background vocalist and minister of music. He knew his calling when he sang his first solo in church, and developed recording skills in the family's home recording studio. Along with siblings Darryl (SiR) and Daniel (D Smoke), and cousin Tiffany Gouché, he formed the Woodworks, a collective named in reference to the family's home base of Inglewood, California. They made their first mark in 2007 with Jaheim's "Never," a number 12 R&B/hip-hop hit -- and Adult R&B Songs chart-topper -- co-written by Davion. He co-wrote songs for Lloyd, the Pussycat Dolls, and Ginuwine over the next few years, and during the same period earned one of his first background vocal credits, appearing on his mother's The Way You See, a gospel LP produced by acclaimed bassist Andrew Gouché, his uncle. Farris quietly released his self-titled first album in 2013.

Over the next couple years, Farris made more major strides, working with the likes of Trey Songz, Chrisette Michele, and Jill Scott, as well as Tyrese, co-writing half of the cuts on the Billboard 200-topping Black Rose. Farris devoted more time to his own material, self-releasing the Trenier EP (titled after his middle name) and With Pleasure LP in 2017, the same year he placed three songs on Mary J. Blige's Top Ten hit Strength of a Woman. Into the 2020s, he co-wrote and was featured on brother D Smoke's "Fly," a single that quickly reached streaming figures in the millions, highlighting the album Black Habits (the cover of which featured a Farris family photo). He also co-wrote "Falling in Love" for Lucky Daye's Table for Two, winner of a Grammy for Best Progressive R&B Album.

Farris' solo work reached a new audience when the With Pleasure track "Make Love" was featured in an episode of The Chi. This led to a recording contract with the Def Jam-supported label offshoot of Hillman Grad, the production company of Chi creator Lena Waithe. Farris made his Hillman Grad debut in 2021 with "Sometimes," heard in another episode of The Chi. A couple additional singles preceded the May 2022 release of Moved, all seven songs of which Farris co-wrote and co-produced.

- From

Ticket prices for events at Marathon Music Works include ALL FEES. No additional fees will be added at checkout.

Heads up!